Navigate Up
Sign In

Contact Details

MINISTER FOR SUSTAINABLE DEVELOPMENT, THE ENVIRONMENT AND CLIMATE CHANGE

Dr Jose Herrera

Address
Ministry for Sustainable Development, the Environment and Climate Change
Casa Leone
St. Joseph High Road,
St Venera SVR 1012

Tel: 23886110
 
SECRETARIAT

Chief of Staff

Mr Pierre Vassallo
Tel: 23886305

Private Secretary

Ms Janice Falzon
Tel: 23886303

Communications Coordinator

Ms Roberta Apap
Tel: 23886302




 
 
PARLIAMENTARY SECRETARY FOR AGRICULTURE, FISHERIES AND ANIMAL RIGHTS
Mr Clint Camilleri

Address
Ministry for Sustainable Development, the Environment and Climate Change
Casa Leone
St. Joseph High Road,
St Venera SVR 1012

Tel: 23886110
 
SECRETARIAT

Head of Secretariat


Mr Micheal Buhagiar
Email: 
michael.a.buhagiar​@gov.mt​
Tel: 23886210

Private Secretary

Ms Rachel-Ann Said
Email: 
rachel-ann.said​@gov.mt
Tel: 23886208

Communications Co-Ordinator

Ms Leanne Bajada
Email: 
leanne.bajada@gov.mt
Tel: 23886310

Customer Care Officers

Mr Darren Muscat
Tel: 23886206

Mr Marlon Buttigieg
Tel: 23886205


 

 
 
OFFICE OF THE PERMANENT SECRETARY
Permanent Secretary
Mr Joseph F Caruana
Email: joseph.f.caruana@gov.mt​
Tel: 22926201
 
Sustainable Development, Environment and Climate Change Division
Director General
Ms Kathiana Ghio
Email: kathiana.ghio@gov.mt​
Tel: 22926239​

Environment and Climate Change Directorate
Director
Ms Ruth Debrincat Tabone
Email: ruth.debrincat@gov.mt​​
Tel: 22926321
 
Policy Development and Programme Implementation Directorate
Director
Ms Margaret Cassar
Email: margaret.a.cassar@gov.mt​
Tel: 22926227 

Sustainable Development Directorate
Director
Mr George Said
Email: george.said@gov.mt​
Tel: 22926283
 
Parks and Initiatives Directorate
Director
Mr Herman Galea
Email: herman.galea@gov.mt​
Tel: 22928484
 
Operations Division
Director General
Mr Philip Schembri
Email: philip.schembri@gov.mt​
Tel: 22926291

Human Resources Directorate
Director
Mr Dennis Buttigieg
Email: dennis.buttigieg@gov.mt
Tel: 22926245
 
Finance and Administration Directorate
Director
Mr John Vella
Email: john.v.vella@gov.mt​
Tel: 22926230
 
Projects Support Directorate
Director
Mr Louis Briffa
Email: louis.briffa@gov.mt​
Tel: 22924200
 
Information Management Unit
Chief Information Officer
Mr Pietro Caschetto
Email: pietro.caschetto@gov.mt​
Tel: 22924401
 
Rural Development Department
Director General
Dr Mario Spiteri
Email: mario.j.spiteri@gov.mt​
Tel: 22924176
 
Agriculture Directorate
Director
Mr Saviour Debono Grech
Email: saviour.debono-grech@gov.mt​​
Tel: 22924260
 
Diversification and Competitiveness Directorate
Director
Mr Noel Azzopardi
Email: noel.azzopardi@gov.mt​
Tel: 22924138
 
Agriculture and Rural Payment Agency
Head
Dr Justin Zahra
Email: justin.zahra@gov.mt​​
Tel: 22927101

Payments Systems Directorate 
Director
Mr Adrian Attard
Tel: 22924245
 
Veterinary and Phytosanitary Regulation Division
Director General
Dr Marica Gatt
Email: marica.gatt@gov.mt
Tel: 22925222
 
Veterinary Regulation Directorate
Director
Dr Roberto Andrea Balbo
Email: roberto-andrea.balbo@gov.mt​
Tel: 22925398
 
Plant Health Directorate
Director
Mr Sharlo Camilleri
Email: sharlo.camilleri@gov.mt
Tel: 22926501
 
Animal Welfare, Promotion and Services Directorate
Director
Mr Noel Montebello
Email: noel.montebello@gov.mt​​
Tel: 22924325
 
Civil Abattoir
Chief Officer
Mr Emanuel Schembri
Email: emanuel.b.schembri@gov.mt​
Tel: 22925213

Tel: 22924138

Department of Fisheries and Aquaculture
Director General
Dr Andreina Fenech Farrugia
Email: andreina.fenech-farrugia@gov.mt​
Tel: 22926841
 
Fisheries Directorate
Director
Mr Randall Caruana
Email: randall.caruana@gov.mt​
Tel: 22926862
 
Aquaculture Directorate
Director
Mr Tristan Charles Camilleri
Email: tristan-charles.camilleri@gov.mt​​​
Tel: 22926904​
 
​​​​​​​​